Our Staff Team

Barlow Hall Staff Team 

We have a great staff team who work hard, in different roles across the school. We are committed to driving our school’s improvement ensuring that all our children are safe, happy and achieve. 

You can read more about some of our staff by clicking on their name below.

Come and meet our team.

Jayne Kennedy     Headteacher
Jennifer Holden Deputy Headteacher
Jennifer Roche-Newton Reading Recovery Teacher
Louisa Rees SENCo (Special Educational Needs Coordinator)
Corinne Ford Every Child  Counts programme (Maths intervention teacher)
Becky Roberts Specialist Maths Teacher Year 1 - 4
Carol Reece Nursery Teacher
Kirsten Williams Reception Teacher
Simon George                   Reception Teacher
Catherine Lavelle  Assistant Headteacher for Early Years/Barlow Bears
Nicola Arrevillagas Year 1 Teacher
Emma Hughes Year 1/2 teacher
Sophie Kay KS1 Assistant Head/ Year 2 teacher
Michelle Johnson Year 3 teacher
Asha Matthews                Year 4 teacher
Alice Corlett     Assistant Head LKS2 / Year 3/4 teacher
Alex Vaughan   Year 5 teacher
Alison Brien                   Year 6 teacher
Sonia Peacock Assistant Head UKS2/ Year 5/6 Teacher
Hazel Errey Specialist teacher in The Communication Centre
Fiona Botterill Reading Recovery Teacher Leader
Claire Law Artist -in- Residence


Teaching assistants and learning mentors  
Les Murray Learning Mentor
Debbie Jackson                   Senior Learning Mentor
Sharon Drinkwater Parent Support Advisor
Michelle Flynn Nursery TA (Teaching Assistant)
Ellie Sharrock Barlow Bears/Nursery TA
Teresa Hibbert Reception TA
Louise Boland Year 1/2 TA
Mario Guttadauro Year 1 TA
Rachel Keat Year 2 TA
Caroline Webb Year 2 TA
Jo Leah Year 3/4 TA 
Tilly Muca Year 6 TA      
Narjes Hadjam Whole school EAL (English as an Additional Language) TA


Kate Hobson                                               Communication Centre TA
Nathaniel McCartney Communication Centre TA
Emily Alderson          Speech and Language Therapist  
Stuart Stoneman Business and Building Manager
Tracey Leishman Admin Manager
Nicholas Thornley Site Assistant


Lunchtime organisers and cleaners  
Angela Bethell Lunchtime Organiser
Carol Knott Lunchtime Organiser
Sue Gray Lunchtime Organiser
Jackie Shepherd Lunchtime Organiser/Caretaker
Sue Sutcliffe Lunchtime Organiser
Joanne Cadwell​ Lunchtime Organiser
Anita Syed​ Lunchtime Organiser
Denise Wilson Lunchtime Organiser
Sadaf Kamal​ Lunchtime Organiser
Michelle Knott Lunchtime Organiser
Pauline Hughes Lunchtime Organiser
Caroline Gee Lunchtime Organiser

Have a closer look